Blogia
piten

Schumacher back!

Heikki Kovalainen, McLaren
2007 Qualifying - 13th, 2007 Race - 10th

“I am looking forward to my first race with McLaren, I think I have prepared well and I hope I can have a better start to the season than last year. This is my target, but I am aware that I still need to learn many things, I am still in a learning process with the team and I know there are things I need to improve. But I believe I have a solid base and we are ready to get out there and start the season. At the moment for me the focus is just on the first race and trying to start it better than last year. Hopefully we can finish the race and have a good start to build on. Then later on in the year, trying to improve the performance all the time. To be honest, for me it is better not to think too much about anything but the first race.”

Fernando Alonso, Renault
2007 Qualifying - 2nd, 2007 Race - 2nd

“The first race will not be easy, but I am looking forward to it and the beginning of the championship. Many challenges await the Renault, but we have worked hard these last few months and it is now time for the racing to begin. I know that a win or a podium in Australia will be difficult, but you never know what can happen during the race. It may rain; the race may take place on a drying track and you can have the chance to spring a surprise. If an opportunity presents itself, I am ready to seize it.”

0 comentarios